Outlaw Trial, Round Three. September 6, 2015
Ymir, BC

Winner Sean Bird, Beta
Winner Sean Bird (Beta)

The third round of the WTC-Outlaw Series took place at Ymir, BC on the labour day weekend in mainly dry conditions. There was a bumper entry of 45 riders for both days of competition, including a very popular Kids Class on Saturday.

It was Sean Bird (Beta) who pulled off a surprise win in the Expert Class, beating out Sam King (Beta) by eight points. Stan Bakgaard (Sherco) was the third man on the podium.

The fourth and final round of the series takes place in Victoria, on October 4th.

A big thanks to the organizers and the land owners, who did a tremendous job plotting a challenging but sensible trial in this beautiful area of BC.

Results (first three of each class)

1 Sean Bird        Beta   Calgary AB    32
2 Sam King         Beta   Golden  BC    40
3 Stan Bakgaard    Sherco Yale BC       74

Senior Advanced
1 Dave Nunn        GG     Victoria BC   54
2 Don Doerksen     Scorpa Mission BC    55
3 Ross Rathbone    Beta   Magna Bay BC  66

1 Christy Williams Honda  Vancouver BC  40
2 Andrew Allen     GG     Vancouver BC  55
3 Jay  Colley      Honda  Ymir BC       81

Senior Intermediate
1 Jeff Gaddy       Beta   Spokane WA    42
2 Lee Usher        Beta   Nelson  BC    42
3 Ken Ristimaki    Sherco Kimberly BC   54

1 Melissa Andrist  Beta   Vancouver BC  24
2 Phil Allison     Beta   Sparwood BC   84
3 Ewan Forrest     Sherco Salmo BC     121

1 Koltan Morrison  GG     White Lake BC 13
2 Martin Lucas     Beta   Celista BC    33
3 Tyler Morrison   Beta   White Lake BC 34

Small Wheel (No scores for this class)
1 Leon             Osett  Ymir BC
2 Oscar            Beta   Nelson BC  
3 Kaden            Yam    Ymir BC