Dave Rhodes trial, Stony Plain, AB, July 2 & 3, 2011

Round three of the 2011 Outlaw series

From Dave Rhodes

15 year-old Ben Pospisil, the Advanced winner Mike Palczak, the Expert winner
15 year-old Ben Pospisil, the Advanced winner                         Mike Palczak, the Expert winner
Dave Rhodes photos

The last round of the Outlaw Series was held at Stony Plain, Alberta this past weekend (July 2 & 3) in brilliant sunshine.

This event was the annual "Dave Rhodes Trial", which proved to be challenging for all the classes -- the recent heavy rain made for some very muddy conditions. However, clerk of the course Harold Posipisil had plotted some technical sections which suited just about everybody. Although the top expert class only saw two riders, they both had a great time and smiles were the order of the day.

We saw some really good rides in all the classes, and it's nice to see so many new faces out there enjoying the sport.

Results are as follows:

             1 Mike Palczak        Sherco    Edmonton       64 points
             2 Doug Doel           Ossa      Calgary        90
             1 Ben Pospisil        Beta      Edmonton       17
             2 Hardy Hardwig       Scorpa    Gwynne         27
             3 Craig Parfitt       Beta      Sherwood Park  34
             4 Jay McGregor        Gas Gas   Compeer        36
             5 Nick Riewe          Gas Gas   Calgary        59
             1 Marris Romaniuk     Sherco    Fort McMurray  33
             2 Tony Fluit          Scorpa    Drayton Valley 43
             3 Robert Lutastik     Gas Gas   Edmonton       72
             4 Dale Franklin       Gas Gas   New Norway     76
             1 Harold Pospisil     Beta      Edmonton       30
             2 Roger Flinkman      Gas Gas   Falun          32
             1 Lance Priezma       Beta      Edmonton       19
             2 Wyatt Pospisil      Beta      Edmonton       24
             3 Roger Griesbrecht   Beta      Bentley        25
             4 Blain Jenson        Montesa   Calgary        57
             5 Graylin Griesbrecht Beta 80cc Bentley        84
             1 Doug Harrish        Honda     Edmonton       16
             2 Glen Kemp           Gas Gas   Calgary        19
             3 Ken Knight          Gas Gas   Okitoks        29
             4 Chris Berkeley      Sherco    Red Deer       40
             5 Aaron Brassard      Sherco    Calgary        44
             6 John Jenson         Montesa   Pincher Creek  46
             7 Dave Wall           Aprilia   Edmonton       65
Vintage "B"
             1 Mark O'Neill        Yamaha    Medicine Hat    5
             2 Doug Harrish        Honda     Edmonton       11
             3 Steve Richardson    Yamaha    Gambier Is, BC 24